DJ Pearl

The most important part of a rocking party is the DJ; he/she can make or break your night. Yesterday saw the best DJs in the country come out for the 2nd edition of the VH-1 MyFav Awards at Blue Frog.

Dino Morea

Conceptualized by Vishal Shetty & Eddie Cruzet, of 360 EDGE, the show is the first ever people’s choice awards to honour the best DJs and clubs.

DJ Clement

DJs from across the country put in their nomination, and fans were then directed to a website to vote for their favorites.

Lisa Haydon
Acquin Paes

Speaking of the event, Ferzad Palia, Sr. Vice President & General Manager, English Entertainment, Viacom18 Media Pvt. Ltd., said “At Vh1, we’ve always been supporters of Indian music talent. We’re extremely happy to be a part of these awards and to recognise & encourage the best, from our vast DJ talent pool. Vh1 Indian looks forward to working closely with them and discovering more such talent on a continuous basis”.

Abhishek Kapoor

Here’s a look at the winners:

Best Chill Out Award – Indra J

Best Rock & Retro Award – Abhishek Mantri

Best House Award – Pearl

Best Trance Award – Lost Stories

Best Techno Award – Arjun Vagale

Best Drum N Bass / Dub Step Award – B.R.E.E.D

Best Electronica Award – Ankytrixx

Best Bollywood Award – NYK

Best Hip Hop Award – Kanna

Best PsyTrance Award – Karan ‘Third Eye’

Club of the Year – blue FROG

DJ of the Year – Arjun Vagale

Also spotted at the event: Prateik Babbar, Amy Jackson, Tusshar Kapoor, Arunoday Singh, Yudhistir Urs a.k.a. VJ Yudi, Nandita Mahtani,  Surily Goel & Archana Vijaykar.