Filmfare Awards Round-Up: The Winners List!

Rashmi Daryanani , 21 Jan 2013
Filmfare Awards
Filmfare Awards

It was a big night for Bollywood today: the Filmfare Awards just came to a close, and several people went home super happy! The telecast of the show is still some time away, so if you just can’t wait to know who won, we’ve got the whole list here for you. Read on to know who took the top honours of the night, and of course the performances you should be looking forward to once the show does air. :)

Psst, remember when you voted for who you’d like to win? We take a look at your opinion v/s who actually took home the awards tonight…

Best Film

You said: Barfi!
Winner: Barfi!

Best Director

You said: Anurag Basu – Barfi!
Winner: Sujoy Ghosh Kahaani

Best Actor in a Leading Role (Male)

You said: Ranbir Kapoor – Barfi!
Winner: Ranbir Kapoor – Barfi!

Best Actor in a Leading Role (Female)

You said: Priyanka Chopra – Barfi!
Winner: Vidya Balan Kahaani

Anushka Sharma
Anushka Sharma

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Female)

You said: Ileana D’Cruz Barfi!
Winner: Anushka Sharma Jab Tak Hai Jaan

Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male)

You said: Nawazuddin Siddiqui Talaash
Winner: Annu Kapoor Vicky Donor

Best Music Director

You said: Pritam – Barfi!/Cocktail
Winner: Pritam – Barfi!

Best Lyrics

You said: Amitabh Bhattacharya – Abhi Mujh Mein Kahin – Agneepath
Winner: Gulzar – Challa – Jab Tak Hai Jaan

Best Playback (Male)

You said: Sonu Nigam – Abhi Mujh Mein Kahin – Agneepath
Winner: Ayushmann Khurrana – Pani Da Rang – Vicky Donor

Best Playback (Female)

You said: Shalmali Kholgade – Pareshaan – Ishaqzaade
Winner: Shalmali Kholgade – Pareshaan – Ishaqzaade

Dr Nene and Madhuri Dixit
Dr Nene and Madhuri Dixit

And the rest…

Best Costume: Manoshi Nath & Rushi Sharma (Shanghai)
Best Sound Design: Sanjay Maurya & Allwin Rego (Kahaani)
Best Production Design: Rajat Podar (Barfi!)
Best Editing: Namrata Rao (Kahaani)
Best Cinematography: Setu (Kahaani)
Best Action: Sham Kaushal (Gangs of Wasseypur)
Best Background Score: Pritam (Barfi!)
Best Choreography: Bosco-Caesar (Aunty Ji – Ek Main Aur Ekk Tu)
R.D Burman Award: Neeti Mohan
Best Story: Juhi Chaturvedi (Vicky Donor)
Best Screenplay: Sanjay Chouhan & Tigmanshu Dhulia (Paan Singh Tomar)
Best Dialogue: Anurag Kashyap, Akhilesh Jaiswal, Sachin K Ladia & Zeishan Qadri (Gangs Of Wasseypur)
Lifetime Achievement Award: Yash Chopra
Sony Trendsetter of the Year: Barfi!
Best Actor Female (Critics): Richa Chaddha (Gangs Of Wasseypur)
Best Actor Male (Critics): Irrfan Khan (Paan Singh Tomar)
Best Film (Critics): Gangs Of Wasseypur
Best Debut (Female): Ileana D’cruz
Best Debut (Male): Ayushmann Khurrana
Best Debut Director – Gauri Shinde (English Vinglish)

Shah Rukh Khan
Shah Rukh Khan

What to look forward to…

1. Shah Rukh Khan‘s opening act
2. Varun Dhawan and Sidharth Malhotra as hosts for a special segment
3. The Student of the Year team’s performance
4. Usha Uthup singing live
5. Ranveer Singh‘s performance
6. Madhuri Dixit presenting the Lifetime Achievement Award
7. Anushka Sharma‘s tribute to actresses of the golden era
8. Shah Rukh and Saif‘s take on Vicky Donor

Related Stories

Related Stories

More Showbiz