WINNERS LIST: Filmfare Awards 2014

WINNERS LIST: Filmfare Awards 2014

Rashmi Daryanani
Deepika Padukone
Deepika Padukone (photo | @filmfare)

Last night, much of Bollywood descended on Yash Raj studios for one of the biggest nights in the film industry. The Filmfare awards ceremony was held last night, and while some people went home disappointed (Divya Dutta lamented that she’s “always nominated” but doesn’t get the award), several others had their night made. The awards will be telecast tomorrow, Sunday, but if you just can’t wait to watch it, check out the list of winners below in the meantime.

Anusha and Chetan Bhagat
Anusha and Chetan Bhagat

Best Screenplay – Chetan Bhagat, Abhishek Kapoor, Supratik Sen and Pubali Chaudhari (Kai Po Che)
Best Sound Design – Bishwadeep Chatterjee and Nohar Rajan Samal (Madras Cafe)
Best Story – Subhash Kapoor (Jolly LLB)
Best Production Design – Acropolis Design (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)
Best Editing – Aarif Sheikh (D-Day)
Best Dialogue – Subhash Kapoor (Jolly LLB)
Best Costume – Dolly Ahluwalia (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)
Best Cinematography – Kamaljit Negi (Madras Cafe)
Best Choreogrpahy – Samir and Arsh TannaLahu Muh Lag Gaya (Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-Leela)
Best Background Score – Hitesh Sonik (Kai Po Che)
Best Action – Thomas Struthers and Guru Bachchan (D-Day)

RD Burman Award – Sidharth Mahadevan
Lifetime Achievement Award – Tanuja

Kajol, Tanuja, Tanishaa
Kajol, Tanuja, Tanishaa

Best Film Critics – The Lunchbox
Best Actress Critics – Shilpa Shukla (BA Pass)
Best Actor Critics – Rajkumar Rao (Shahid)

Best Debut Director – Ritesh Batra (The Lunchbox)
Best Debut Female – Vaani Kapoor (Shuddh Desi Romance)
Best Debut Male – Dhanush (Raanjhanaa)

Best Lyrics – Prasoon JoshiZinda (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)
Best Music – Mithhoon, Ankit Tiwari, Jeet Ganguly (Aashiqui 2)
Best Playback Singer Female – Monali ThakurSawaar Loon (Lootera)
Best Playback Singer Male – Arijit SinghTum Hi Ho – (Aashiqui 2)

Sana Kapur, Supriya Pathak Kapur, Pankaj Kapur
Sana Kapur, Supriya Pathak Kapur, Pankaj Kapur

Best Actress in a Supporting Role – Supriya Pathak Kapur (Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-Leela)
Best Actor in a Supporting Role – Nawazuddin Siddiqui (The Lunchbox)

Best Film – Bhaag Milkha Bhaag
Best Director – Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)
Best Actress – Deepika Padukone (Goliyon Ki Raasleela Ram-Leela)
Best Actor – Farhan Akhtar (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag)

Do you think the winners were well-deserved? Do you wish other people walked away with the awards? Discuss in the comments!