Everything You Want To Know About The Sansui Colors Stardust Awards 2014

Swagata Dam , 15 Dec 2014
Amitabh Bachchan, SRK, Deepika Padukone
Amitabh Bachchan, SRK, Deepika Padukone

The recently held Sansui Colors Stardust Awards marked a star-studded glamorous night amidst much fanfare. The grand event saw the biggest and most renowned names from the film industry in attendance. Some of the stars even weaved magic on stage with their enthralling performances.

SRK and Big B
SRK and Big B

Hosts for the evening, Karan Johar and Riteish Deshmukh created some rib-tickling moments along with Saif Ali Khan, that left the audience in awe. A line-up of sizzling acts set the stage ablaze.

Karan Johar, Riteish Deshmukh
Karan Johar, Riteish Deshmukh

It commenced with a dashing aerial entry by superstar, Shah Rukh Khan.

Shah Rukh Khan
Shah Rukh Khan performing at the Stardust Awards
Shah Rukh Khan
Shah Rukh Khan

B-town’s most celebrated dancing diva Madhuri Dixit-Nene grooved to several popular dance numbers of the last few years.

Madhuri Dixit Nene
Madhuri Dixit Nene

Kareena Kapoor Khan and Parineeti Chopra brought the house down with their moves too.

Big B and Deepika Padukone
Big B and Deepika Padukone

The red carpet was graced by a host of Bollywood bigwigs like Amitabh Bachchan, Deepika Padukone, Raveena TandonSonam Kapoor, Bipasha Basu, Randeep Hooda, Tabu, Imtiaz Ali, Sooraj Barjatya, Huma Qureshi, Jacqueline Fernandes, Dia Mirza, Arjun Kapoor, Sonu Sood, Omung Kumar, Kunal Kohli, Pradeep Sarkar, Ramesh Sippy, Neha Dhupia, Asha Parekh and many more.

Sonam and Jacqueline Fernandes
Sonam Kapoor and Jacqueline Fernandes

The winners who walked away with top-honors include:

Searchlight Awards (Small Budget, Big Concept)

Best Actor – Randeep Hooda for Highway

Best Actress – Kangana Ranaut for Queen

Best Film – Queen

Best Director – Imtiaz Ali for Highway/Vikas Bahl for Queen


New Talent Awards

Superstar of Tomorrow – Male – Tiger Shroff for Heropanti

Superstar of Tomorrow – Female – Alia Bhatt for Highway

Breakthrough Supporting Performance – Male – Sidharth Shukla for Humpty Sharma Ki Dulhaniya

Breakthrough Supporting Performance – Female – Huma Qureshi for Dedh Ishqiya

Jacky and Tiger Shroff
Jacky and Tiger Shroff

Achievers of the Year (Rulers of Box Office 2014)

Film of the Year – Happy New Year

Dream Director – Farah Khan

Best Actor – Drama – Shahid Kapoor for Haider

Best Actress – Drama – Priyanka Chopra for Mary Kom

Best Actor – Thriller / Action – SRK

Best Actress – Thriller / Action – Rani Mukerji for Mardaani

Best Actor – Romance / Comedy – Varun Dhawan for Humpty Sharma Ki Dulhaniya

Best Actress – Romance / Comedy – Sonam Kapoor for Khubsoorat

Star of the Year – Male – SRK

Star of the Year – Female – Deepika Padukone

Best Actor in a Negative Role – Sonu Sood for It’s Entertainment

Best Actor in a Supporting Role – Male – Govinda for Kill Dil/Happy Ending

Best Actor in a Supporting Role – Female – Tabu for Haider

Best Music Director – Yaariyaan

Best Lyricist – Kausar Munir for Daawat-e-Ishq

Best Playback Singer – Male – Ankit Tiwari for (Galliyan) Ek Villain

Best Playback Singer – Female – Kanika Kapoor (Baby Doll) Ragini MMS 2


Special Awards

Pride of the Year – Anupam Kher

Colors legend Hall of Fame – Rajshri Productions

Style Diva – Jacqueline Fernandez

International Icon of the Year – Amitabh Bachchan

Lifetime Achievement Award – Asha Parekh

Here’s congratulating all the winners!

Related Stories

Related Stories

More Showbiz