WINNERS LIST: IIFA 2015 Technical Awards

WINNERS LIST: IIFA 2015 Technical Awards

Rashmi Daryanani

Today, as part of the IIFA Rocks event, the technical awards were given away to the winners for 2015. Here’s a full list of the winners below – let us know if your favourites walked away with the top prize of the night!

Special Effects (Visual) – Reupal Rawal (Prime Focus) for Kick
Best Production Design – Subrata Chakraborty & Amit Ray for Haider
Best Sound Design – Shajith Koyeri for Haider
Best Song Recording – Eric Pillai for ‘Teri Galiyaan’ (Ek Villian)
Best Make-Up – Preetisheel Singh & Clover Wootton for Haider
Best Costume Designing – Dolly Ahluwalia for Haider
Best Sound Mixing – Debajit Changmai for Haider
Best Action – Parvez Shaikh & Andy Armstrong for Bang Bang
Best Choreography – Ahmed Khan for Jumme Ki Raat (Kick)
Best Screenplay – Vikas Bahl, Chaitally Parmar, Parveez Shaikh (Queen)
Best Dialogue Award – Abhijat Joshi & Rajkumar Hirani (PK)
Best Background Score – Vishal Bhardwaj (Haider)
Best Cinematography – Binod Pradhan (2 States)
Best Editing – Anurag Kashyap & Abhijit Kokate (Queen)

Looks like Haider was the big winner of the night, with Queen and Kick picking up two awards each.

What do you think of the results?