21 Bollywood Celebrities & Their Very First Instagram Posts!

Priyam Saha , 30 Oct 2015
Bollywood's first Instagram posts
Bollywood’s first Instagram posts

Instagram is definitely one of my most favorite social media platforms. It’s photo-sharing made easy and because of that our fave Bolly celebs have lapped this up like crazy. So I thought, how much fun it would be if I took a little walk down the memory lane and checked out what these stars’ very first Instagram post was.

Check it out!

1. Varun Dhawan

He celebrated big brother’s birthday with Arjun Kapoor 148 weeks ago

My older brother gets a year older. Happy bday Bade Bhaiya

A photo posted by Varun Dhawan (@varundvn) on

Varun and Arjun do go way back. Have you checked out the film they made in college? Watch here.

2. Sonakshi Sinha

She introduced herself to #IGers with a mask 89 weeks ago

Ok so im on, and “aslisona” it is! Thanks for all the suggestions guys :) A photo posted by Sonakshi Sinha (@aslisona) on

And now she’s a selfie queen!

3. Ranveer Singh

He joined the bandwagon on #4YearsOfRanveerSingh 46 weeks ago…

Thank you. #4YearsOfRanveerSingh

A video posted by Ranveer Singh (@ranveersingh) on

We love you Ranveer <3

4. Arjun Kapoor

He quietly sneaked in 70 weeks ago...

A photo posted by Arjun Kapoor (@arjunkapoor) on

5. Jacqueline Fernandez

Just a selfie with friends for her IG debut 161 weeks ago…

6. Sonam Kapoor

She introduced Gavin Packard‘s daughter for some reason 181 weeks…

Erika! Next supermodel! A photo posted by sonamkapoor (@sonamkapoor) on

7. Karan Johar

Erm… this happened 72 weeks ago…

The tree of my life A photo posted by Karan Johar (@karanjohar) on

8. Shahid Kapoor

His Insta entry was with Phata Poster Nikla Hero promotions 111 weeks ago…

#PhataPosterNikhlaHero promotions in full swing   A photo posted by Shahid Kapoor (@shahidkapoor) on

He’s now drool-worthy on Instagram though.

9. Shraddha Kapoor

She posted a stunning photo of herself 144 weeks ago…

Still cute!

10. Anushka Sharma

Happy feet from 143 weeks ago…

First steps …. A photo posted by AnushkaSharma1588 (@anushkasharma) on

11. Tiger Shroff

He shared a sneak peek from his photoshoot 91 weeks ago…

12. Kriti Sanon

She celebrated the end of 2014 43 weeks ago…

What a great way to end 2014! Happy moments!!! :)) A photo posted by Kriti (@kritisanon) on

We love her sister-love photos, though.

13. Priyanka Chopra

She was happy to be here 177 weeks ago…

Happy to be here

A photo posted by Priyanka Chopra (@priyankachopra) on

14. Parineeti Chopra

She came in for her fans 53 weeks ago…

As promised!! You all and me :) #bday   A photo posted by Parineeti Chopra (@parineetichopra) on

15. Alia Bhatt

She showed off her mad painting skills 152 weeks ago…

My first charcoal painting !!! A photo posted by Alia (@aliaabhatt) on

16. Abhishek Bachchan

Krushna marked his debut 191 weeks ago…

Co-actor and one of the funniest guys I know Krushna.   A photo posted by Abhishek Bachchan (@bachchan) on

17. Salman Khan

Arpita Khan‘s wedding photos marked his debut 49 weeks ago…

Pictures from the wedding . A photo posted by Salman Khan (@beingsalmankhan) on

18. Akshay Kumar

He celebrated 6 million Facebook fans on Instagram 94 weeks ago…

6 million Akkians on #Facebook and counting :) #blessed   A photo posted by Akshay Kumar (@akshaykumar) on

19. Riteish Deshmukh

He trolled Ashish Chaudhary for his first post 127 weeks ago…

Just found a shot of @ashishchowdhry during the shoot of Double Dhamaal A photo posted by Riteish Deshmukh (@riteishd) on

20. Sunny Leone

It was a selfie with her bae 192 weeks ago…

A photo posted by Sunny Leone (@sunnyleone) on

21. Deepika Padukone

She came in to introduce her #LimitedEdition 109 weeks ago…

#LimitedEdition A video posted by Deepika Padukone (@deepikapadukone) on

Which one is your fave? Tell me in the comments below :)

Related Stories

Related Stories

More Showbiz