The Fashion Community Comes Together In An Outpour Of Love & Support For Paris

Devanshi Kapadia

The world is mourning the loss of lives after last night’s terrorist attacks in Paris. The Eiffel Tower has shut off its famous lights to grieve these attacks on humanity. With earthquakes in both Mexico & Japan, suicide bombings in Beirut, and the refugee crisis in Europe, amongst many more tragedies, there is a small flicker of hope and light: celebrities, political heads, fashion figures, and people all across the world have taken to social media to share love and support for the victims affected by these tragedies. Today morning, as a fashion girl who follows all major designers and fashionistas across the globe, I saw my feed filled with the hashtag #PrayForParis, as well as an awareness against anti-Islamic ideologies, and a sense of community against all that has happened in the last 24 hours. Take a look at some of your favorite celebrities’ recent social media posts in honor of the world’s fashion capital.  

Celebrity Stylist, Ami Patel

#paris ?? #prayforparis A photo posted by Ami Patel (@stylebyami) on

Tara Swennen, Celebrity & Wardrobe Stylist

#prayforparis #prayforbeirut #prayforWorldPeace Pouvons- nous tous etre amis? #imagineallthepeople

A photo posted by Tara Swennen (@taraswennenlifeinstyle) on

The Juice Magazine

It has been a sad few days across the world. Our thoughts and prayers are with everyone affected. #prayforbeirut?? A photo posted by The Juice (@thejuicemagazine) on

Stila Cosmetics

#prayforparis

A photo posted by Stila Cosmetics (@stilacosmetics) on

Nargis Fakhri

? A photo posted by Nargis Fakhri (@nargisfakhri) on

Manish Malhotra

#paris the city I #love and very sad to hear this terrible news .Is this the kind of world we live in ? Truly sad

A photo posted by Manish Malhotra (@manishmalhotra05) on

 Justin Bieber

My love prayers and thoughts are with the families of this horrible tragedy. #prayforparis A photo posted by Justin Bieber (@justinbieber) on

Britney Spears

#PrayForParis

A photo posted by Britney Spears (@britneyspears) on

Wet N Wild Beauty

Our hearts and thoughts go out to Paris. #prayforparis ??❤️ A photo posted by @wetnwildbeauty on

Amrita Arora Ladak

What has happened to this world!!!!!#PrayForParis

A photo posted by Amrita Arora (@amuaroraofficial) on

Anaita Shroff Adajania

#prayforparis A photo posted by @anaitashroffadajania on

Gigi Hadid

Neha Dhupia

#prayforparis A photo posted by @nehadhupia on

Sophia Amoruso, Founder of Nasty Gal Vintage

????

A photo posted by Sophia Amoruso (@sophiaamoruso) on

Kris Jenner

My heart breaks. Please pray for Paris tonight. #prayforparis ???? A photo posted by @krisjenner on

Anna Dello Russo, Editor of VOGUE Japan

#prayforbeirut

A photo posted by Anna Dello Russo (@anna_dello_russo) on

Demi Lovato

?? #prayforParis A photo posted by Demi Lovato (@ddlovato) on

Marchesa

Such sadness. X Our thoughts are with you ??#prayforparis @georginachapmanmarchesa @kerencraigmarchesa

A photo posted by Marchesa (@marchesafashion) on

Bibhu Mohapatra

#LOVE #HOPE #PRAYERS for my beloved city #Paris and its people in this bleak moments. You will rise above it, Paris! A photo posted by Bibhu Mohapatra (@bibhumohapatra) on

Shahid Kapoor

Love peace humanity .

A photo posted by Shahid Kapoor (@shahidkapoor) on

Sonam Kapoor

This makes me so sad. Je t’aime Paris. #prayforparis A photo posted by sonamkapoor (@sonamkapoor) on

Beyoncé

A photo posted by Beyoncé (@beyonce) on

For more, search your social media with #PrayForParis. Team MissMalini is keeping everyone in their prayers.

Related Stories
COMMENTS
More Fashion