Yay! Celebrity Cricket League Is All Set To Rock Your World From 23rd Jan!

Shreemi Verma , 22 Jan 2016
Riteish Deshmukh
Bobby Deol
Sohail Khan and Dinesh
Dinesh Lal Yadav

Celebrity Cricket League is coming back with its 6th season! This time a new team has been added to the league, it’s called Punjab De Sher and it will be captained by Sonu Sood. Launched in 2011, CCL consists of 8 teams, each one representing the Bollywood, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, Malayalam, Bhojpuri, Bengali & Punjabi film industries. But the CCL is not limited to only sports and entertainment. Last year, the league helped to bring in new rays of hope to kids suffering with heart diseases with its Hundred Hearts initiative. This year CCL has taken on the CSR initiative of restoring the lives of acid attack victims with the Rotary Club of Deonar. Sohail Khan, Boney Kapoor, and Dinesh Lal Yadav pledged to donate their skin to the victims. The matches will be held at stadiums in various cities like Ahmedabad, Bangalore, Chandigarh, Kochi and Hyderabad. You can check out the schedule right here.

You can watch the LIVE telecast of the Mumbai Heroes matches on COLORS TV at 2pm!

This post is in partnership with CCL.

Related Stories

Related Stories

More Showbiz