Every year filmwalas wait for the IIFA weekend to kick start. After all, it is a weekend where the entire Hindi film industry comes together to celebrate cinema and acknowledge and appreciate the best work of the year gone by. On Friday, IIFA weekend began with their first event IIFA Rocks. This year IIFA is being held at Bangkok and our actors are already giving us a sneak peek of what is going on behind this extravaganza. So the show won’t be aired anytime soon, but if you want to know what happened last night, worry not, we’ve got you covered. Here’s all the madness that happened in Bangkok last evening.

Here we go!

The dynamic duo Kartik Aaryan and Ayushmann Khurrana hosted IIFA Rocks 2018.

Music director-singer Pritam along with Sreerama Chandra, Amit Mishra, Shalmali Kholgade, Antara Mitra, Nakash Aziz and Nikitha showcased a never-before-seen medley.

Nushrat Bharucha enthralled the audience with her energetic performance.

Television star Mouni Roy put on a rare stage performance.

Anil Kapoor & Dia Mirza were the showstopper for the celebrated designer duo Shantanu & Nikhil.

Dia Mirza at IIFA Rocks 2018
Dia Mirza at IIFA Rocks 2018
Anil Kapoor at IIFA Rocks 2018
Anil Kapoor at IIFA Rocks 2018

Arjun Kapoor along with the hosts also showcased some crazy energy.

IIFA Rocks 2018 also felicitated the winners for their excellence in the technical field.

Here is a list of winners.

Background Score: Pritam (Jagga Jasoos).

Best Choreography: Vijay Ganguly and Ruel Dausan Varindani (Jagga Jasoos).

Special Effects: NY VFXWALA – Prasad Vasant Sutar (Jagga Jasoos).

Best Screenplay: Nitesh Tiwari & Shreyas Jain (Bareilly Ki Barfi).

Best Dialogues: Hitesh Kewalya (Shubh Mangal Saavdhan).

Best Cinematography: Marcin Laskawiec, USC (Tiger Zinda Hai).

Best Sound Design: Dileep Subramaniam & Ganesh Gangadharan (Tiger Zinda Hai).

Best Editing: Shweta Venkat Mathew (Newton).

Best Lyrics: Nusrat Fateh Ali, A1 Melody Fana and Manoj Muntashir (Mere Rashke Qamar, Baadshaho).

Best Playback Singer (Male): Arijit Singh (Hawayein, Jab Harry Met Sejal).

Best Playback Singer (Female): Meghna Mishra (Main Kaun Hoon, Secret Superstar).

We can’t wait for the main award night already!