One of the most anticipated awards in the nation, the list for the 66th National Awards was announced today and it sure does look super exciting. Some of the most talked about films of the year, like Andhadhun, Uri: The Surgical Strike, Badhaai Ho and Padman won big at the awards. The jury for the awards was headed by director Rahul Rawail, along with cinematographer AS Kanal, and filmmaker Utpal Bhojpuri. As per reports, the list was submitted to Prakash Javadekar, the Information and Broadcasting Minister

Here’s the entire list of all the National Award winners:

Best Feature Film: Hellaro a Gujarati film directed by Abhishek Shah

Best Actor: Ayushmann Khuranna for Andhadhun and Vicky Kaushal for Uri : The Surgical Strike

Best Actress: Keerthy Suresh for Mahanati

Best Supporting Actor – Swanand Kirkire for Chumbhak

Best supporting actress – Surekha Sikri for Badhaai Ho

Best Director: Aditya Dhar for Uri : The Surgical Strike

Best Popular Film: Badhaai Ho

Best Choreography:  Padmaavat for Ghoomar

Best Film for National Integration Ondalla Eradalla (Kannada)

Best Cinematography Olu (Malayalam) to MJ Radhakrishnan

Best Action Direction: KGF Chapter I

Best film on Environment issues – Paani (which was produced by Priyanka Chopra‘s production house)

Best Debut Film of a Director: Naal(Marathi)

Best film on Social Issues: Padman

Best Children’s Film: Sarkari Area Prathamika Shaale Kasaragod (Kannada)

Special Jury Award: Award shared by Sruthi Hariharan for Naticharami (Kannada), Joju George for Joseph (Malayalam), Savithri S for Sudani From Nigeria (Malayalam) and Chandrachud Rai

Best Educational Film: Sarala Virala (Kannada)

Best non feature film: Son Rise by Vibha Bakshi and The Secret Life of Frogs by Ajay and Vijay Bedi.

Best Regional films

Best Rajasthani Film: Turtle

Best Tamil Film: Baaram

Best Marathi Film: Bhonga

Best Hindi Film: Andhadhun

Best Urdu Film: Hamid

Best Telugu Film: Mahanati

Best Assamese Film: Bulbul Can Sing

Best Punjabi Film: Harjeeta


Best Original Screenplay:  Chi La Sow (Telegu)

Best Adapted Screenplay:  Andhadhun

Best Dialogues: Tariqh


Best Lyrics: Nathichirami (Kannada)

Best Music Direction (Songs): Sanjay Leela Bhansali for Padmaavat

Best Music Direction (Background score): Uri: The Surgical Strike

Best Sound Design: Uri: The Surgical Strike

Best Female playback Singer: Bindhu Malini for ‘Mayavi Manave’ from Nathichirami (Kannada)

Best Male Playback Singer: Arijit Singh for ‘Binte Dil’ from Padmaavat


Best Make Up artistAwe (Telegu)

Best Production Design:  Kammara Sambhavam (Malayalam)

Best Costume: Mahanati (Telegu/Tamil)

Congratulations to all the winners!

This is quite the list, isn’t it?! I sure am going to check out the films I haven’t watched from here. What about you guys?