Bollywood Recasting: If Desperate Housewives Was Made In India

Shubanka Sridhar , 05 Jul 2020
Desperate Housewives poster (Source: Instagram | @evalongoria)
Desperate Housewives poster (Source: Instagram | @evalongoria)

The American television drama, Desperate Housewives, is iconic for having captured the fancy of not just housewives, but a huge number of people for its super gripping storyline and memorable characters. Be it the cinematography, the editing or the dynamics between the ladies, you can’t help but binge on the show if you start. From mystery, murder, deceit to romance, this show has it all! Take it from me, because I have watched all 8 seasons.

Now, just my fancy, I thought, what if this show were to be made here in India? I tried to imagine who I would like to see on the show! (P.S: It’s just a fun activity, and is not to be taken seriously!)

Check out whom we would like to cast:

Sushmita Sen as Susan Mayer

Teri Hatcher as Susan Mayer in a still from Desperate Housewives; Sushmita Sen (Source: Instagram | @sushmitasen)
Teri Hatcher as Susan Mayer in a still from Desperate Housewives; Sushmita Sen (Source: Instagram | @sushmitasen)

Sonali Bendre as Mary Alice Young

Brenda Strong as Mary Alice Young; Sonali Bendre (Source: Instagram | @iamsonalibendre)
Brenda Strong as Mary Alice Young; Sonali Bendre (Source: Instagram | @iamsonalibendre)

Aishwarya Rai Bachchan as Bree Van De Kamp

Marcia Cross as Bree Van De Kamp in Desperate Housewives; Aishwarya Rai Bachchan (Source: Instagram | @aishwaryaraibachchan_arb)
Marcia Cross as Bree Van De Kamp in Desperate Housewives; Aishwarya Rai Bachchan (Source: Instagram | @aishwaryaraibachchan_arb)

Neha Dhupia as Lynette Scavo

Felicity Huffman as Lynette Scavo on Desperate Housewives; Neha Dhupia (Source: Instagram | @nehadhupia)
Felicity Huffman as Lynette Scavo on Desperate Housewives; Neha Dhupia (Source: Instagram | @nehadhupia)

Hina Khan as Gabrielle Solis

Eva Longoria as Gabrielle Solis on Desperate Housewives; Hina Khan (Source: Instagram | @realhinakhan)
Eva Longoria as Gabrielle Solis on Desperate Housewives; Hina Khan (Source: Instagram | @realhinakhan)

Lisa Haydon as Edie Britt

Nicollette Sheridan as Edie Britt on Desperate Housewives; Lisa Haydon (Source: Instagram | @lisahaydon)
Nicollette Sheridan as Edie Britt on Desperate Housewives; Lisa Haydon (Source: Instagram | @lisahaydon)

Hrithik Roshan as Mike Delfino

James Denton as Mike Delfino on Desperate Housewives; Hrithik Roshan (Source: Instagram | @hrithikroshan)
James Denton as Mike Delfino on Desperate Housewives; Hrithik Roshan (Source: Instagram | @hrithikroshan)

Randeep Hooda as Carlos Solis

Ricardo Antonio Chavira as Carlos Solis in Desperate Housewives; Randeep Hooda (Source: Instagram | @randeephooda)
Ricardo Antonio Chavira as Carlos Solis in Desperate Housewives; Randeep Hooda (Source: Instagram | @randeephooda)

Angad Bedi as Tom Scavo

Doug Savant as Tom Scavo on Desperate Housewives; Angad Bedi (Source: Instagram | @angadbedi)
Doug Savant as Tom Scavo on Desperate Housewives; Angad Bedi (Source: Instagram | @angadbedi)

Akshaye Khanna as Paul Young

Mark Moses as Paul Young on Desperate Housewives; Akshaye Khanna
Mark Moses as Paul Young on Desperate Housewives; Akshaye Khanna

Whose casting did you like best? Let us know!

Related Stories

Related Stories

More Showbiz