The 2024 Emmy Awards showcased the best of television excellence, celebrating outstanding performances, gripping narratives, and exceptional creativity in the world of entertainment. From intense family dramas like ‘Succession’ to groundbreaking comedies such as ‘Beef,’ the ceremony honoured a diverse array of talent. Let’s take a closer look at the winners who took home the coveted Emmy Awards this year.

Outstanding Drama Series

Better Call Saul
The Crown
House of the Dragon
The Last of Us
The White Lotus
Succession – WINNER

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series

Jeff Bridges – The Old Man
Brian Cox – SuccessionB
ob Odenkirk – Better Call Saul
Pedro Pascal – The Last of Us
Jeremy Strong – Succession
Kieran Culkin – Succession – WINNER

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Drama Series

Sharon Horgan – Bad Sisters
Melanie Lynskey – Yellowjackets
Elisabeth Moss – The Handmaid’s Tale
Bella Ramsey – The Last of Us
Keri Russell – The Diplomat
Sarah Snook – Succession – WINNER

Outstanding Supporting Actor in a Drama Series

F Murray Abraham – The White Lotus
Nicholas Braun – Succession
Michael Imperioli – The White Lotus
Theo James – The White Lotus
Alan Ruck – Succession
Will Sharpe, The White Lotus
Alexander Skarsgård, Succession
Matthew Macfadyen – Succession – WINNER

Outstanding Supporting Actress in a Drama Series

Elizabeth Debicki – The Crown
Meghann Fahy – The White Lotus
Sabrina Impacciatore – The White Lotus
Aubrey Plaza – The White Lotus
Rhea Seehorn – Better Call Saul
J Smith-Cameron – Succession
Simona Tabasco – The White Lotus
Jennifer Coolidge – The White Lotus – WINNER

Outstanding Comedy Series

Abbott Elementary
Jury Duty
The Marvelous Mrs Maisel
Only Murders in the Building
Ted Lasso
The Bear – WINNER

Outstanding Lead Actor in a Comedy Series

Bill Hader – Barry
Jason Segel – Shrinking
Martin Short – Only Murders in the Building
Jason Sudeikis – Ted Lasso
Jeremy Allen White – The Bear – WINNER

Outstanding Lead Actress in a Comedy Series

Christina Applegate – Dead to Me
Rachel Brosnahan – The Marvelous Mrs Maisel
Natasha Lyonne – Poker Face
Jenna Ortega – Wednesday
Quinta Brunson – Abbott Elementary – WINNER

Outstanding Directing For A Limited or Anthology Series or Movie

Beef – Jake Schreier, Directed by
Dahmer – Monster: The Jeffrey Dahmer Story – Carl Franklin, Directed by
Dahmer – Monster: The Jeffrey Dahmer Story – Paris Barclay, Directed by
Fleishman Is In Trouble – Valerie Faris, Directed by, Jonathan Dayton, Directed by
Prey – Dan Trachtenberg, Directed by
Beef – Lee Sung Jin, Directed by – WINNER

Outstanding Limited or Anthology Series

Dahmer – Monster: The Jeffrey Dahmer Story
Daisy Jones and the Six
Fleishman Is in Trouble
Obi-Wan Kenobi

The 2024 Emmy Awards celebrated the diversity and excellence within the television industry, with shows like ‘Succession’ and ‘Beef’ leading the pack. The winners showcased not only remarkable performances but also the ability of television to engage and captivate audiences with compelling storytelling.