Richa Chadha Says That Ali Fazal Took A Ten Minute Nap After He Proposed To Her

Shubanka Sridhar , 01 Jul 2020

View this post on Instagram

❤️❤️❤️ . . . #Repost @bridestodayin ・・・ Presenting the Brides Today June-July 2020 Issue, featuring the first of our Guest Editors, Richa Chadha (@therichachadha ) and Ali Fazal (@alifazal9 ). Head to the link in bio to download your free copy of our June-July 2020 issue NOW. . Editor: Nonita Kalra (@nonitakalra) Creative director: Yurreipem Arthur (@yurreipem) Fashion director: Mohan Neelakanthan (@mohanneelakantan) Deputy editor: Jahnavi Prasad (@jahnaviprasad) Contributing editor: Sandipan Dalal (@sandipandalal) . Photographer: Kay Sukumar (@kay_sukumar) Makeup: Harry Rajput (@harryrajput64) Hair: Flavien Heldt (@flavienheldt) at Faze Management (@fazemanagement) Photographer’s agency: (@fazemanagement) Production: P. Productions. (@p.productions_) Fashion assistant: Shruti Joshi (@shrutijoshi21) Fashion intern: Yashna Jain (@kouchpotateaux) Location: JW Marriott Mumbai Sahar (@jwsahar) . Richa Chadha (@therichadha) wears a sari and blouse, Jayanti Reddy (@jayantireddylabel) at Ensemble. Necklaces, Rare Heritage. (@rareheritage) Ali Fazal (@alifazal9) wears a sherwani and kurta, Raghavendra Rathore (@raghavendra.rathore) Ring, his own. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . #bridestoday #bridestodaysigitalissue #alifazal #richachadha#bridaltrousseau #realbrides #realindianbride #bollywoodbride #bollywoodcouple #indianbride #indianwedding

A post shared by Richa Chadha (@therichachadha) on

Richa Chadha and Ali Fazal were all set to tie the knot this summer after dating for almost 4 years. But the COVID-19 pandemic rained on all their plans and they had to postpone their wedding for a better time, keeping everyone’s safety in mind. Just a few weeks before the nationwide lockdown, the couple had shot for their first ever joint photoshoot for Brides Today magazine.

According to a report in Mid-Day, the couple spoke to the magazine about how they grew from being friends to becoming lovers. Speaking about who was the first one to say ‘I love you’, Richa says it was her.

Talking about it, she said:

We were at my house watching Chaplin, the 1992 British-American biographical comedy-drama film starring Robert Downey Jr. I was happy to see him enjoy the movie and was grateful to have found someone with similar tastes. That is when i said, “This is really sweet, I love you.” to him. It took him three months to say I love you back to me.

We are glad he finally did and they are all set to be married now!

When asked about the dreamy proposal and how it went, Richa fills us in:

He had planned a romantic dinner on a small, secluded island at the Maldives. I thought it was for my birthday—I didn’t suspect a thing. We had finished eating and were sipping on champagne when Ali, being his spontaneous self, asked me to marry him. He didn’t go down on his knee nor did he have a ring, but that’s all right. After that he took a ten-minute long nap on the sand—I think it was because he may have been stressed about the proposal!

So cute of Ali! Totally relate to how he resorted to a quick nap to handle the stress. We sure can’t wait to see these two cuties be married very soon!

Related Stories

Related Stories

More Showbiz