After 2 long years of a worldwide lockdown due to the pandemic, the 22nd edition of the IIFA Awards turned out to be the grandest event of the year. It all happened over this weekend at the Yas Island in Abu Dhabi where we not just witnessed a starry turnout, but also some spectacular performances from the biggest of Bollywood celebrities. While Salman Khan, Riteish Deshmukh, and Maniesh Paul hosted the main event, Vicky Kaushal, Kriti Sanon, Ananya Panday, Sara Alia Khan, Arjun Rampal, Divya Khosla Kumar, Sanya Malhotra, Nora Fatehi, Shahid Kapoor, Tiger Shroff, Lara Bhupathi, Abhishek Bachchan, Aishwarya Rai Bachchan, and many more graced the show.

While the performances were certainly the highlight of the event, it is the award winners that I was most excited to see being felicitated.

Here’s the list of celebrities who won at the IIFA Awards:

  • Best Picture Category | Hiroo Yash Johar, Karan Johar, Apoorva Mehta, Shabbir Boxwala, Ajay Shah, Himanshu Gandhi (Shershaah)
  • Best Direction Category | Vishnuvaradhan (Shershaah)
  • Best Actor In A Leading Role (Female) | Kriti Sanon (Mimi)
  • Best Actor In A Leading Role (Male) | Vicky Kaushal (Sardar Udham)
  • Performance In A Supporting Role (Female) | Saie Tamhankar (Mimi)
  • Performance In A Supporting Role (Male) | Pankaj Tripathi (Ludo)
  • Music Direction | A.R.Rahman (Atrangi Re), Tanishk Bagchi, Jasleen Royal, Javed-Mohsin, Vikram Montrose, B Praak, Jaani (Shershaah)
  • Playback Singer (Female) | Asees Kaur for Raataan Lambiyan (Shershaah)
  • Playback Singer (Male) | Jubin Nautiyal for Raataan Lambiyan (Shershaah)
  • Best Story (Original) | Anurag Basu (Ludo)
  • Best Story (Adapted) | Kabir Khan, Sanjay Puran Singh Chauhan (Based on ICC World Cup 1983) (’83)
  • Lyrics | Kausar Munir for the song Lehre Do (’83)
  • Best Debut (Female) | Sharvari Wagh (Bunty Aur Babli 2)
  • Best Debut (Male) | Ahan Shetty (Tadap 2)

Check out the pictures of the winners here:

We also witnessed some wonderful performances from Abhishek Bachchan, Shahid Kapoor, Ananya Panday, Tiger Shroff, Sara Ali Khan, Nora Fatehi and others.

Check out the pictures here:

Dubai absolutely seemed to witness a spectacular event with the IIFA Awards 2022 and I don’t think it could get any better. Now I am excited to watch the upcoming IIFA 2023 awards event.

Related: IIFA Awards 2023 Winners List: Alia Bhatt & Hrithik Roshan Win Big